Tic Tock Tic Tock

So, todays calendar date says Dec. 27, 2016.  We are rapidly closing out 2016 and it seems just like we blinked and here it is.  What a year this has been.  So, deeply, and profoundly remarkable what a year!!

God has done some really crazy and enlightening things for me personally in 2016 as well as challenged me and caused me to lay things aside and pick up a different weapon or no weapon at all.

I started 2016 with a chat with my senior pastor about praying for church leaders and how I have felt like this needs to happen constantly on an daily basis.  If Jesus Himself needed prayer covering for the mission He had why do we think our pastors need anything less?  SO, this was how 2016 began.  How it ends is quite the opposite but just as mind blowing and amazing.

This year, God worked so many things out in my life for me.  God, has also used me as a vessel to speak to others through.  Plus, He has taken my hurts and He has healed some, and worked me through some others.

As you know in Feb I had surgery #2 on my neck and it was successful.  I was in rehab for 30 days but had some interesting things happen there which God saved my life once again.

In July, I went with my best friend to San Diego and saw God move mightily there and I also saw how sometimes man steps in to attempt to either keep God out or keep God in and neither one can be done by man.  That was a learning experience for me.   When God moves either corporately or individually there is nothing phony about it but when man gets his hands into it and tries to manufacture it you can tell if you are paying attention that it is man made and manufactured, and yet God redeems and shows up and makes it real beyond our wildest dreams.

August came and there were some changes to medications and many challenges along the way.  I found myself sleeping most of August, September, October, and a little of November.  Migraines almost daily were the case.  I was trying to give up too much I think and too fast.  So, I believe that I sidelined myself.  But God was still working in spite of all of this.  He would give me scripture downloads so fast that it was like right there in the center pocket of the heart of God.

“So, keep your thoughts continually fixed on all that is authentic, and real, and honorable, and admirable, beautiful, and respectful, pure, and Holy, merciful and kind.  Fasten your thoughts on every glorious work of God praising Him always.  Follow the example of all that we have imparted to  you and the God of peace will be with you in all things.”  Philippians 4:8-9 Passion Translation

So this is what I have been trying to do.  I even think of Paul and Silas in prison and the angels shaking the jail freely open and yet they stayed and why did they stay?  So they could be about the Fathers business.  Each of us is called to be about the Fathers business daily.  No matter what or where we are we can be a light in the dark world around us.

December found me starting out with ladies whom I love dearly on a weekend retreat the Saturday after Thanksgiving.  I was excited to be able to get ready for 2017.  I managed to have a good week there the 1st week into the 2nd week when I had what I really thought was complete breakthrough only to find out I was really on my way out.  SO, Dec. 11, Sunday I was suppose to go to church.  Last thing that I remember is telling my mom I have a headache and am in no condition to go to church.  Have fun without me.  The next thing I remember it is Wed. morning and I am in the hospital getting 24/7 antibiotics and every test done that can possibly be done.

As it was told to me.  According to my mom and my best friend, I was shivering, I was blue in my hands, feet, and lips.  I was freezing inside out.  It was 98 degrees in the house and yet I was freezing.  Because the Lord spoke my friend came by the house.  I am so thankful to my best friend for coming that day.  I knew she had to have been exhausted as she had her 2 grandkids that weekend.  But yet, my mom texted her to say please pray as Sandy is down.  When she got there as I said I was blue and shivering and barely breathing.  My kidneys had begun to shut down and I was also sepsis and was also dealing with a skin bacteria now invading my blood.  I had all kinds of scans done from CT of my head and brain, to my blood being nuclearized to find the bacteria.  I had an EGD and  on Wed I was alert enough that when a kidney doctor walked into my room I asked why are you here and his response was quite chilling but it was also confirming that God is not ready for me yet and  whatever I am to do in the next while the enemy is very anxious to not have it happen.  So, I have pondered my death and the fact that God said no this one will live.  She is to work yet and so as I have recuperated in the hospital and now in this nursing rehab God has been working on me for a while.  See, I did not get sepsis overnight.  So, while how long I was sick is not fully known or the issue what remains is that I am still open to God.  These have not been the easiest of weeks.  I mean come on it is Christmas and no one wants to be hospitalized at Christmas.  But I have been able to show Jesus both here at the  nursing home and also at the hospital.  Someone was invited to come join us for worship just because she felt that she was in church when she came into my room.  To another one hearing how God saved my life for His glory and His love.

I have also learned about me some as well.  I have learned that sometimes the words of my own mouth cause my own issues.  God has shown up in a great deal of ways throughout the year and even now.  God is to be praised above anything else.  His love for each of us runs deeply and forever.  We can be connected or not but in the end His love is deeply the motivator.  I have begun to grow and to trust that God is the one who will take my life and make it for is glory.  I can not do anything without Him as the main dance partner.  I have tried the other ways but His ways are always the highest of all.

So, with excitement and joy I look forward to stepping into 2017 and I am ready for the show to begin and the ride to leave the platform.  I am ready to serve Father, Son, Holy Spirit in any way possible.  I am excited about the future and what it looks like both for me personally, and also what it looks like for me who supports other ministries and how God is going to use me.

I am learning some thing new about me every day and that is what God is wanting me to know right now.   Everyday, He reveals either a character defect or flaw or a blessing and bright spot.  Each day I am to be a light in a dark place.  And each day I try to be a light in a dark place around me.

Well, hats off to 2016 and welcome 2017

 

 

 

 

About leftnfree

I am a flawed Christian who loves Jesus more than anything. Originally from the east coast of the US (Philadelphia, Pa). Currently living in Az. I have travelled both in the US and over seas to the Dominican Republic. I am a single female who has no children. I do have a bunch of nieces and nephews. I do love to dance, swim, sing, travel, and play. I love dogs and am allergic to cats an sulfa. I don't drink or do street drugs or abuse prescription drugs. I love the USA and am ashamed of some of the folks that are running the show in DC (both parties). Personally, I don't think that our founding fathers intended for the service of our members of congress was supposed to be a life long job. I think that they meant for it to be short term. I love all kinds of movies but classics are becoming my favorite more and more. I do not like much of what is on television today because the world of make believe "reality tv" is unreal, and the rest well I just don't like the animation programs either. I love Jesus and try to serve Him with all I am becoming more an more like Him daily. I may stumble and I may make a mistake but I can always count on the loving arms of my Jesus and my Heavenly Father to come pick me up again and help me stand. I am not afraid of trying or failing but I am afraid of bragging and doing it on my own. I try to love all people and help all people (sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't). But even in that God is my all an all. That is who I am. Nothing more and nothing less. What you see is what you get. Like I said at the beginning I am flawed. I am human, and while I am not sinless I am able to sin less and help others to learn how to sin less. God is good. I hope that you enjoy reading the things that I write.
This entry was posted in Health and wellness, Health and wellness, Religion and Spirtuality, Bible, chrisitanity, Christ, Christ living, Christian, courage, Faith, forgiveness, Freedom, friends, God, God the Father, Gods changes, going on, growth, Religion and Spirtuality, Uncategorized, year end and year begin and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tic Tock Tic Tock

Leave a Reply

