1st Class

WOW, all my fears and all my anticipation was unnerving until I just did it.  I mean I really got nervous about this class that I decided to  take.  I sat last night intensely debating what time to do this, and  how I was going to do this, and how loud would my speaker need to be to hear the lecture.

I waited till about 11pm last night and I sat down and listened to the lecture 3xs.  It was only a 15 min. lecture (after all it was the 1st class) and yet it took 4 pages of notes.  I enjoyed most that I could stop the lecture and listen more intently to what was being said.  I was even able to do the 3 discussion questions that went with the lecture.   I am so psyched that I can not wait to do lecture number 2.

I was so nervous by this decision because I did not do well in school back in the day.  I spent more time with lousy grades or even mediocre grades.  Most of my education was a real loss, I never went to the same school 2 years in a row (except after my dad died).

Today though, I can really say that I enjoyed the class.  I really enjoyed the class and I am looking forward to much more.  I enjoyed the class, I am looking forward to all that will happen in the future but just like my sobriety God is redeeming my past, my present, and my future.

See, it is as Scripture says ALL things are possible.

About leftnfree

I am a flawed Christian who loves Jesus more than anything. Originally from the east coast of the US (Philadelphia, Pa). Currently living in Az. I am a single female who has no children. I do have a bunch of nieces and nephews. I do love to dance, swim, sing, travel, and play. I love dogs and am allergic to cats an sulfa. I don't drink or do street drugs or abuse prescription drugs. I love the USA and am ashamed of some of the folks that are running the show in DC (both parties). Personally, I don't think that our founding fathers intended for the service of our members of congress was supposed to be a life long job. I think that they meant for it to be short term. I love all kinds of movies but classics are becoming my favorite more and more. I do not like much of what is on television today because the world of make believe "reality tv" is unreal, and the rest well I just don't like the animation programs either. I love Jesus and try to serve Him with all I am becoming more an more like Him daily. I may stumble and I may make a mistake but I can always count on the loving arms of my Jesus and my Heavenly Father to come pick me up again and help me stand. I am not afraid of trying or failing but I am afraid of bragging and doing it on my own. I try to love all people and help all people (sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't). But even in that God is my all an all. That is who I am. Nothing more and nothing less. What you see is what you get. Like I said at the beginning I am flawed. I am human, and while I am not sinless I am able to sin less and help others to learn how to sin less. God is good. I hope that you enjoy reading the things that I write.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to 1st Class

Leave a comment